SACRED RUN 2006

Alcatraz Island to Washington, D.C.
February 11, 2006 - April 22, 2006 (Earth Day)

FOOTSTEPS PAGE


..including our route, schedule and progress on the road..
click here for info about coming special events

SACRED RUN 2006 - Updated Schedule and Progress 4/22/06

ANNOUNCEMENT!
Sacred Run 2006 is complete - thanks for your support!
This website will remain open - come back soon for additional
materials by Sacred Runners and Walkers
on new "Postscript" pages.

           
DAY #
DATE
FROM/TO
MILES
TOTAL MILES
COMMENTS
0
Friday, February 10, 2006
San Francisco, CA     Concert in San Francisco
1
Saturday, February 11, 2006
Alcatraz to Merced, CA     Ceremony on Alcatraz Island
    Ferry round trip to Alcatraz      
    Motor from SF to DQ University, in Davis, CA     Motor
    Davis, CA to Merced, CA 140 140  
2
Sunday, February 12, 2006
Merced, CA to La Paz, Keene, CA 192 332  
3
Monday, February 13, 2006
La Paz, Keene, CA 35 367
4
Tuesday, February 14, 2006
Keene, CA to Apple Valley, CA 75 442
5
Wednesday, February 15, 2006
Apple Valley, CA to Parker, AZ 174 616
6
Thursday, February 16, 2006
Parker, AZ to Phoenix, AZ 156 772
7
Friday, February 17, 2006
Phoenix, AZ 0 772
8
Saturday, February 18, 2006
Phoenix, AZ to Payson, AZ 78 850  
9
Sunday, February 19, 2006
Payson, AZ to Show Low, AZ 90 940  
10
Monday, February 20, 2006
Show Low, AZ to Socorro, NM 192 1132  
11
Tuesday, February 21, 2006
Socorro, NM to Albuquerque, NM 50 1182
Including an all night run by Charlie, 1:08am - 1:15pm!
12
Wednesday,
February 22, 2006

Albuquerque, NM

0 1170

Benefit Concert at UNM , Albuquerque. More Info

13
Thursday, February 23, 2006
Albuquerque, NM 0 1170 Rest Day
14
Friday, February 24, 2006
Albuquerque NM to Belen, NM by motor, then to Mountainair, NM 45 1227  
15
Saturday, February 25, 2006
Mountainair, NM to Vaughn, NM 65 1292  
16
Sunday, February 26, 2006
Vaugn, NM to Clovis, NM 118 1410  
17
Monday, February 27, 2006
Clovis, NM to Hereford, TX 57 1467  
18
Tuesday, February 28, 2006
Hereford, TX to Pampa, TX 116 1583  
19
Wednesday, March 01, 2006
Pampa, TX to Hammon, OK 104 1687  
20
Thursday, March 02, 2006
Hammon, OK to Canton, OK 64 1751  
21
Friday, March 03, 2006
Canton, OK 0 1751 Rest Day
22
Saturday, March 04, 2006
Canton, OK 0 1751 Pow Wow
23
Sunday, March 05, 2006
Canton, OK 0 1751 Rest Day
24
Monday, March 06, 2006
Canton, OK to Perkins, OK 85 1836   
25
Tuesday, March 07, 2006
Perkins, OK 0 1836 Rest Day
26
Wednesday, March 08, 2006
Perkins, OK 0 1836 Rest Day
27
Thursday, March 09, 2006
Perkins, OK to White Eagle, OK (near Ponca City, OK) 55 1891  
28
Friday, March 10, 2006
White Eagle, OK to Red Rock, OK 17 1908  
29
Saturday, March 11, 2006
Red Rock, OK to Tulsa, OK 93 2001  
30
Sunday, March 12, 2006
Tulsa, OK 0 2001 Rest Day
31
Monday, March 13, 2006
Tulsa, OK 0 2001 Rest Day
32
Tuesday, March 14, 2006
Tulsa, OK to Clarksville, AR 207 2208  
33
Wednesday, March 15, 2006
Clarksville, AR 0 2208 Rest day
34
Thursday, March 16, 2006
Clarksville, AR 107 2315

Running/Walking
"Rest day"

35
Friday, March 17, 2006
Clarksville, AR to White Hall, AR 35 2350 Ran/Walked the remainder of the route
36
Saturday, March 18, 2006
White Hall, AR 0 2350 Rest Day
37
Sunday, March 19, 2006
White Hall, AR 0   Rest Day
38
Monday, March 20, 2006
White Hall, AR to Star City, AR 35 2385 Women's Run
39
Tuesday, March 21, 2006
Star City, AR to Vicksburg, MS 163 2548  
40
Wednesday, March 22, 2006
Vicksburg, MS to Washington (Natchez), MS 66 2614  
41
Thursday, March 23, 2006
Washington (Natchez), MS to Baton Rouge, LA 95 2709  
42
Friday, March 24, 2006
Baton Rouge, LA to Kenner, LA then caravan to Raceland, LA 71 2780  
43
Saturday, March 25, 2006
Kenner/Raceland/Houma, LA 0   Run - Dulac Comm. Ctr to Raceland
Concert - E. Houma Recreation Center,
6-10pm
44
Sunday, March 26, 2006
Kenner/Raceland/Houma, LA 0   Run - Isie DeJean Charles to Grand Bois Comm. To Raceland
45
Monday, March 27, 2006
Kenner/Raceland/Houma, LA 0   Run - Grand Island Comm. Ctr to Raceland
46
Tuesday, March 28, 2006
New Orleans to Poplarville, MS 96 2876  
47
Wednesday, March 29, 2006
Poplarville, MS to Bay Springs, MS 92 2968  
48
Thursday, March 30, 2006
Bay Springs, MS to Philadelphia, MS 61 3029  
49
Friday, March 31, 2006
Philadelphia, MS 0 3029 Pow-wow
   (more info)
50
Saturday, April 01, 2006
Philadelphia, MS 0 3029 Pow-wow - and 5K run to benefit diabetes
51
Sunday, April 02, 2006
Philadelphia, MS 0 3029 Pow-wow - play stickball
52
Monday, April 03, 2006
Philadelphia, MS 0 3029 Rest day
53
Tuesday, April 04, 2006
Philadelphia, MS 0 3029 Rest day
54
Wednesday, April 05, 2006
Philadelphia, MS, to Summertown, TN 269 3298
(Minus Les Burris' birthday
      miles - go Les!)
55
Thursday, April 06, 2006
Summertown, TN 0 3298 (Finishing up yesterdey's miles)
56
Friday, April 07, 2006
Summertown, TN to outskirts of Nashville, TN 49 3347 Mileage estimate - correct later.
57
Saturday, April 08, 2006
Nashville, TN to Oakridge, TN, small ceremony at Y-12 Nuclear Research Facility there, then 23 more miles to Knoxville, TN 193 3540 Nashville Event
Group split between
    Nashville and Knoxville..
58
Sunday, April 09, 2006
Knoxville, TN 0   Knoxville Event
59
Monday, April 10, 2006
Knoxville, TN to Smoky Mountain Peace Pagoda, Newport, TN 58 3598  
60
Tuesday, April 11, 2006
Working rest day at Smoky Mountain Peace Pagoda, Newport, TN 0 3598 Work day
61
Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Newport, TN thru Gt. Smoky Mtns. to Asheville, NC 71 3669 .
62
Thursday, April 13, 2006
Asheville, NC to Charlotte, NC 130 3799  
63
Friday, April 14, 2006
Charlotte, NC to Maxton, NC 109 3908 24-hour Run
64
Saturday, April 15, 2006
Maxton, NC 0   Rest day
65
Sunday, April 16, 2006
Maxton, NC 0   Rest day
66
Monday, April 17, 2006
Maxton, NC to Chapel Hill, NC 100 4008  
67
Tuesday, April 18, 2006
Chapel Hill, NC to Lynchburg, VA 122 4130  
68
Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Lynchburg, VA to Louisa, VA 87 4217  
69
Thursday, April 20, 2006
Louisa, VA to Fredericksburg, VA 57 4274   Dennis Banks inter-view, State of the Earth address, 6pm: www.livingwellpresents.com
70
Friday, April 21, 2006
Fredericksburg, VA to Arlington, VA 50 4324  
71
Saturday, April 22, 2006
Arlington, VA to Washington, D.C. 5 4329 Earth Day Ceremonies, 11AM Lincoln Memorial

top


Reflections from the Road


Sacred Run
needs your help -

Please Donate!

(This takes you to RedHot Promotions.com)
Here are Donation Forms you can print,
fill out, and mail.


return to home page